Back to All Events

Waco Symphony Orchestra

Featuring Elissa Le Koljonen, Violin

Recognized as one of the most celebrated violinists of her generation, Elissa Lee Koljonen has thrilled audiences and critics in more than one hundred cities throughout the world. Ms. Koljonen initially received international acclaim when she became the first recipient of the prestigious Henryk Szeryng Foundation Award and the silver medal at the Carl Flesch International Violin Competition. Her playing has been lauded by the Helsingin Sanomat(Helsinki) as “sparkling, sensual and personal.” Dan Tucker of the Chicago Tribunewrites, “She displayed boundless technique and musicianship,” and reports the Detroit News, “…Koljonen brings to her playing not just assured technique but unflinching purpose and confidence.”


Concerto for Violin and Orchestra, op. 61, D major


Symphony No. 4, op. 90, A major (“Italian”)